Examination Groups and Dates

The table below shows the dates associated with each of the Exam/Final Deadline Groups. For most courses, an Exam/Final Deadline Group is listed in the my.harvard course search. The Exam/Final Deadlines Group corresponds to course meeting patterns and ordinarily change if the course meeting pattern changes. Occasionally, the FAS Registrar's Office may need to assign an Exam/Final Deadline Group that does not correspond to the meeting pattern of a course. All students are therefore advised that they should not make any travel plans until the official Final Examination Schedule is published on the Registrar’s website. Students are expected to be in residence for the duration of the Final Examination Period. For the fall term, the Final Examination Period is Tuesday, December 10 through Thursday, December 19. For the spring term, the Final Examination Period is Thursday, May 7 through Saturday, May 16.

Exam/Final Deadline Group

Fall 2019 Final Examination

Spring 2020 Final Examination

FAS01

Tuesday, Dec. 10

Thursday, May 7

FAS02

Tuesday, Dec. 10

Thursday, May 7

FAS03

Wednesday, Dec. 11

Friday, May 8

FAS04

Wednesday, Dec. 11

Friday, May 8

FAS05

Thursday, Dec. 12

Saturday, May 9

FAS06

Thursday, Dec. 12

Saturday, May 9

FAS07

Friday, Dec. 13

Monday, May 11

FAS08

Friday, Dec. 13

Monday, May 11

FAS09

Saturday, Dec. 14

Tuesday, May 12

FAS10

Saturday, Dec. 14

Tuesday, May 12

FAS11

Monday, Dec. 16

Wednesday, May 13

FAS12

Monday, Dec. 16

Wednesday, May 13

FAS13

Tuesday, Dec. 17

Thursday, May 14

FAS14

Tuesday, Dec. 17

Thursday, May 14

FAS15

Thursday, Dec. 20

Friday, May 15

FAS16

Thursday, Dec. 20

Friday, May 15

FAS17

Thursday, Dec. 19

Saturday, May 16

FAS18

Thursday, Dec. 19

Saturday, May 16


*Please ignore the alpha characters listed at the end of the Exam/Final Deadline Groups, for example, FAS01_A.